Pancakes

Pancakes

Simple, mega delicious, super easy, and really fast! That’s why I love making pancakes at least 2 times a week. Who wouldn’t like to live with me, right? :))

You know me, I have lots of food addictions, pancakes being one of them. I have a new super-power pan, which I adore, and is heaven for making pancakes. So long stressful tryouts, and pancakes that stick to the pan and look just ew!

And it’s Spring guys! So, fresh, tasty, healthy strawberries are out. It’s almost impossible for me not to make pancakes. And Nutella is so unreasonable for me to resist. These three together are the definition of perfect afternoon, morning, and evening for me. Plus a really good TV show and I am out for the world.

Enjoy the recipe, make it anytime you wish, but let me tell you, NOW is the perfect moment!

 

Pancakes
Recipe Type: Dessert
Cuisine: American
Author: Art in a plate
Prep time: 6 mins
Cook time: 20 mins
Total time: 26 mins
Serves: 12
This recipe makes around 12 medium sized pancakes
Ingredients
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 tablespoons sugar or honey
  • 1 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup flour
  • vanilla and rum essence
Instructions
  1. In a large bowl mix well the eggs, sugar, baking powder and soda
  2. Add the milk and the essences, mix
  3. Add the flour and mix well
  4. Heat a medium sized pan
  5. Use a ladle to take mixture, and pour it in the hot pan to make a pancake
  6. Cook on one side for 3 minutes (medium heat)
  7. Flip it, and cook on the other side for 1 minute (medium heat)

Leave a comment