Moldavian Papanasi

Modavian papanasi

Keeping it local, another recipe that has been in my family for ages: my grand grand mother used to make it for my granny, my granny used to make it for mom, and mom still makes it for her ever growing family. Papanasi is a traditional Romanian dessert recipe, from the Moldavian region of the country. It is basically made from cheese, eggs, sugar/honey, flour. Nothing fancy there, just healthy ingredients, available any season.

I am crazy about illustrated recipes, so I started this new project to keep me busy (not that I had so much free time :)) ) where food art is at its center.

If you have any recipes that you would like to see illustrated, I would love to make them, and publish them on my website, and have them uploaded also to They Draw & Cook. A really cool site that collects food illustrations from artists all over the world.

Leave a comment